Posted by: Amy | January 1, 2013

Enter 2013

A few days ago, I pulled out my 2012 Resolutions, a list that covered every aspect of my life. Boy, talk about a downer.  Straight F’s. How did I do this?

Easy. I expected to turn my life around the moment it struck midnight 2012. I expected to be perfect starting that Jan. 1. My expectations were unreasonable and unattainable. No wonder I failed.

So this year, I’m taking a different approach, thanks to an online Facebook friend who wrote:

There are no resolutions, only revolutions.

This appeals to the rebel in me. Welcome to my Revolution — a new system of thought and being. No more doubts, no more fears.

So how am I going to accomplish all the things I want to do in 2013? By taking it one day at a time. Changing what I can. Being flexible when I need to be.

Take aim … and fire.

Responses

  1. Amen to that! I love the idea of taking things “one day at a time” instead of the pressure of resolving to do this by then.

    • Strive to change one thing each day, that’s my 2013 motto. I see you are on fire already, Khara. Keep it going full speed. 🙂

  2. Viva la revolucion! Good luck with 2013. I’ve started you off by giving you the Very Inspiring Blogger Award!

    • Thank you, Jennifer. I must say you are an inspiration!


Leave a Reply

Categories

